The Northwest Missouri Regional Development Corporation is a non-profit corporation that contracts with the Northwest Missouri Regional Council of Governments to provide it with staff and administrative services for its programs. Ten of the 22 members of the Development Corporation Board of Directors are also Regional Council board members. The other twelve at-large members represent areas other than government.
The purposes of the RDC are as follows:

  • To improve the civic, educational, commercial, and industrial standing of northwest Missouri by engaging in such not-for-profit business activities that will promote economic development within the five-county service area.
  • To develop programs to assist with the improvement of housing stock within the five-county service area.
  • To provide advisory and technical services and assistance in the organization and/or operation of business or governmental entities.
  • To locate and provide gap financing for new and expanding industry in northwest Missouri.
  • To promote job creation and retention in the region.
  • To do any and all of the above acts, and any extensions or applications thereof, as any individual person or other entity could lawfully do.

Regional Development Corporation Board Members and Organizations

  • Atchison County

    Curtis Livengood, Presiding Commissioner
    Vacant, Tarkio Representative
    Monica Bailey, Atchison County Development Corporation
    Mike Farmer, Local Business Representative
  • Gentry County

    Gary Carlson, Chairman County Commissioner
    Lorie Carlson, King City Representative
    Mackenzie Manring, City of Albany Economic Development
    Tonya McCampbell, Local Business Representative
  • Holt County

    Tom Bullock, Presiding Commissioner
    Duane Nauman, Mound City Representative
    Paxton Crumbaker, Oregon Representative
    Ken Jones, Local Business Representative
    Arnie Kreek, Northwest Missouri Enterprise Facilitation
  • Nodaway County

    Bill Walker, Nodaway County Commissioner
    Vacant, Vice Chairman
    Brock Pfost, Local Business Representative
    Josh McKim, Nodaway County Economic Development
    Dr. Bronson P. Herrera, Higher Education Representative
    Vacant, Elementary/Secondary Education Representative
  • Worth County

    Jubal Summers, Presiding Commissioner
    Regan Nonneman, Allendale Representative
    Ben Abplanalp, Local Business Representative
    Meggan Brown, Grant City Economic Development

Regional Development Corporation Bylaws

Click here to view the RDC Bylaws.

Regional Development Corporation Meeting Minutes

For previous meeting documents, please use the following link: