As a voluntary organization of local governments, the governing board of the Regional Council of Governments should accurately reflect Council membership and be composed of elected officials in general purpose local governments or their appointed designees. Regional special purpose committees, subsidiary task forces, or other regional agencies should be endorsed, and membership chosen by locally elected officials. The chairperson of the Regional Council of Governments’ governing body should be an elected official of a member local government or the chairperson’s designated representative.

RCOG Board Members by County

  • Atchison County

    Curtis Livengood, County
    Andrew Riley, Tarkio
    Ryan Kingery, Fairfax
    Kory Paris, Rock Port
  • Gentry County

    Gary Carlson, County
    Derek Brown, Albany
    Lorie Carlson, King City
    Vacant, Stanberry
  • Holt County

    Tom Bullock, County
    Duane Nauman, Secretary, Mound City
    Rick Dozier, Oregon
    Greg Book, Forest City
  • Nodaway County

    Bill Walker, County
    Vacant, Hopkins,
    Ben Lipiec, Maryville
    Pat Walter and Doug Sutton, At Large Members
    Greg Welch, Parnell
  • Worth County

    Jubal Summers, County
    Regan Nonneman, Treasurer, Allendale
    Tyler Paxson, Chairperson, Sherdan
    Ben Abplanalp, Grant City

Northwest Missouri Regional Council of Governments’ Bylaws.

Click below to view the NWMORCOG Bylaws.

Regional Council Meeting Minutes

December 8, 2022: AGENDA

September 23, 2021

March 24, 2022

Regional Council Board Archives

Click Here